Article 1 of the Indian Constitution

First article 1 of Indian Constitution states details about – Name and Territory of the Union.
Following are key points which are mentioned in the first article of Indian Constitution.

  1. India, that is Bharat, shall be a Union of States.
  2. The States and the territories thereof shall be as specified in the First Schedule.
  3. The Territory of India shall comprise –
    • The territories of the states
    • The Union territories specified in the First Schedule
    • Such other territories as may be acquired

Recent Posts